EvCC Yearbooks Digitization Pilot Project: Bibliography

Sources Referenced:

• “Best Practices for File-Naming.” 2008. Digital Preservation Education. http://digitalpreservation.ncdcr.gov/filenaming.pdf
• “Dartmouth College Library Digital Preservation Policy.” 2015. Dartmouth College Library. https://www.dartmouth.edu/~library/preservation/docs/dartmouth_digital_preservation_policy.pdf
• “File Definition.” Merriam-Webster, Merriam-Webster, www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/file
• “Session 1: Introduction to Preservation.” 2015. Northeast Document Conservation Center. https://www.nedcc.org/preservation101/session-1/1what-is-preservation
• Ashenfelder, Mike. 2013. “You Say You Want a Resolution: How Much DPI/PPI Is Too Much? | The Signal.” Library of Congress Blogs. July 16, 2013. https://blogs.loc.gov/thesignal/2013/07/you-say-you-want-a-resolution-how-many-dpippi-is-too-much/
• Conrad, E. 2016. “Realistic Preservation Environment.” National Archives. August 15, 2016. https://www.archives.gov/preservation/environmental-control/realistic-preservation-environment.html
• Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI). 2017. “Guidelines for the Creation of Digital Collections: Best Practices for Descriptive Metadata.” https://www.carli.illinois.edu/sites/files/digital_collections/documentation/guidelines_for_metadata.pdf
• CONTENTdm. 2013. “Implementation Checklist.” OCLC.   https://www.oclc.org/content/dam/training/CONTENTdm/pdf/Tutorials/Getting%20Started/Implementation%20Checklist.pdf
• Elswick, Jennifer L. “Diversity and Inclusion Dictionary.” Virginia Commonwealth University Division for Inclusive Excellence, Virginia Commonwealth University, 2016, inclusive.vcu.edu/media/inclusive-excellence/DiversityandInclusionDictionary.pdf
• Greene, M. and D. Meissner. Fall/Winter 2005. “More Product, Less Process: Revamping Traditional Archival Processing.” The American Archivist 68: 208–63. http://www.archivists.org/prof-education/pre-readings/IMPLP/AA68.2.MeissnerGreene.pdf
• Library of Congress. 2018. “Preservation; Care, Handling and Storage of Books.” Library of Congress Preservation. https://www.loc.gov/preservation/care/books.htm
• Mersiovsky, Kate. 2014. “The Pros and Cons of ‘MPLP.’” Medium. Archives & Memory. December 14, 2014. https://medium.com/archives-records/the-pros-and-cons-of-mplp-586b0efc8fba
• MOHAI Library. 2016. “Data Dictionary for Photographs and Ephemera.” Museum of History and Industry (MOHAI) Seattle.
• MOHAI. 2015. “IMLS PROJECT INSTRUCTIONS, Sections 8a - 9d.” Museum Of History and Industry (MOHAI) Seattle.
• Monson, Jane D. 2017. Getting Started with Digital Collections: Scaling to Fit Your Organization. ALA Editions.
• National Archives. 2016. “Dealing with Insects.” Preservation. August 15, 2016. https://www.archives.gov/preservation/environmental-control/insect-damage.html
• National Archives. 2016. “Preservation.” Preservation. August 15, 2016. https://www.archives.gov/preservation
• National Archives. 2016. “Records Emergencies.” Preservation. August 15, 2016. https://www.archives.gov/preservation/records-emergency
• National Archives. 2017. “Recovery Procedures.” Preservation. November 14, 2017. https://www.archives.gov/preservation/records-emergency/recovery
• Rouse, Margaret. “What Is Digital Asset Management (DAM)? - Definition from WhatIs.com.” SearchContentManagement, searchcontentmanagement.techtarget.com/definition/What-is-digital-asset-management
• Schumacher, J., L. Thomas, D. VandeCreek, S. Erdman, J. Hancks, A. Haykal, M. Miner, P. Prud’homme and D. Spalenka. 2014. “From Theory to Action: ‘Good Enough’ Digital Preservation Solutions for Under-Resourced Cultural Heritage Institutions.” POWRR Wiki. https://powrr-wiki.lib.niu.edu/images/a/a5/FromTheoryToAction_POWRR_WhitePaper.pdf
• Smithsonian Institute Archives. n.d. “Emergency Preparedness.” Preservation. https://siarchives.si.edu/what-we-do/preservation/emergency-preparedness
• U.S. Naval War College. 2019. “File Capture Specifications.” Naval Historical Collection Archives. https://docs.google.com/document/d/1CE5gldnV6pd8hkb9OWpeDE9uKMlW3Y1wMMQhrVF2qS0/edit
• University of Virginia Library Digital Production Group. n.d. “Digitization Standards.” https://dcs.library.virginia.edu/digitization-services/digitization-standards/
• University of Washington. n.d. “Data Template.” UW Libraries. http://www.lib.washington.edu/msd/pubcat/mig/datadicts/datatemplate
• Wright, Jennifer. 2010. “How Much Is Enough?” Smithsonian Institution Archives. August 17, 2010. https://siarchives.si.edu/blog/how-much-enough